Profile and Privacy Settings
Click on “Profile settings” right next to your profile on the “My Account” page.
Here, you can:
- Change your subscription preferences
- Reset password
- Reset email address
- Delete acocunt
Once the "Delete My Account" button is clicked, you'll receive a pop-up prompting to confirm. Upon confirmation, your account will be added to the terminated list. Please reach out via email or chat if you want the account to be taken off the list.